Why you should be listening to more Crowded House, and specifically, Neil Finn.

1) Crowded House came out of the pure-pop ashes of Split Enz.

2) “Don’t Dream It’s Over.”

3) “Something So Strong,” and its accompanying corny yet endearing video.

4) “7 Worlds Collide”: Neill Finn and several friends, live in 2001. Covers galore, and a great crowd make this one of the best live albums in the last decade. Amazon link, in case you’re interested.

5) “She Will Have Her Way”

6) And last (but not least): “When You Come,” especially the live version on “Farewell to the World, Live.” Amazon link, again.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: